insightnomad.blogg.se

Canon serial number lookup usa
Canon serial number lookup usa






That would trigger a claim inquiry which might put you eventually in touch with the insurer, and thus the owner (or if they had paid off the owner, minus dedictible, to turn the camera/lenses over to the insurer, as they probably would be entitled). BTW, I just ended up returning mine for an exchange. Some other owners have 82 and 83, which would match up with the first couple of batches of the lens in Oct/Nov 2019. Mine was 83, which (if the old chart is still accurate), would be November 2019. Most homeowner and renter policies cover stolen household goods including cameras and lenses used nonprofesionally, even for students away at school who technically 'reside at home' for goods that are 'stolen', and this presumed student may also presume his camera and lenses were 'stolen' rather than misplaced, and file a claim. 1D4 said: The ones on the RF 70-200 2.8 IS seem pretty accurate.

#Canon serial number lookup usa serial numbers

I seem to recall that in times long last this site had a stolen serial number registry, but maybe I'm confusing it with some other site - it's been six or seven years since I recall seeing such a thing, but you'd need the most comprehensive site available (and to double check it more than once, as it may take some time for serial numbers to make the list). I seem to remember hearing of police or insurance databases of stolen serial numbers, and I bet you that inquiries beyond local police will turn up something along that line. If it were a D3X, you might have a very good chance of success that way, or through contacting B&H (above), Adorama, or through Nikon USA (also above). That may be more difficult now that big chain stores sell Nikon equipment, especially the particular camera you mention. You might also try contacting local camera shops. My question is: does anyone know of a way I can look up a serial number on my own and find its owner? I really want to make sure whoever it is gets their camera back. I was a photo student once, and I know I would have been devastated if I lost my camera. They told me to bring it in and they would basically keep it in lost and found until someone claimed it.

canon serial number lookup usa

When I called the East Lansing police, they said they had no way of looking up the owner and there had been no reports of a lost or stolen camera with its description.

canon serial number lookup usa

(there are 2 slow, zoom lenses with it but no memory card. It looks brand new, and by it's accessories I am assuming it belongs to a student. I plan on bringing the bag to the police station later today and also putting up flyers at MSU and the local community college, but I thought maybe I'd look up the serial number myself in the meantime and see if there was a way to locate the owner. He did not get a chance to and he's a minor with a police record so he felt nervous about going to the police station alone, so he brought it to me (yesterday) because I'm a photographer who uses Nikon equipment. A friend's son recently found a backpack with a Nikon D40 and some accessories in a coffee shop in East Lansing, MI (home of Michigan State University.) He brought it to the counter and they asked if he would mind bringing it to the police himself as they were closing and it was Christmas Eve.






Canon serial number lookup usa